Buchen Sie Ihre Reise!


The population is  381 176 inhabitants, concentrated in 285 settlements of which 59 are in urban areas and 226 in rural areas. The province is composed  of 11 municipalities: Bejucal, San José de las Lajas, Jaruco, Santa Cruz del Norte, Madruga, Nueva Paz, San Nicolás de Bar, Güines, Melena del Sur, Batabanó and Quivicán; which makes it the fifth most densely populated province in the country with 101.8 people per square kilometre. San José de las Lajas is a municipality and the capital city of Mayabeque, and it has a  population of  37 402 inhabitants.

                       Parque de San José de las Lajas