Book you trip Now!

Geography of Cienfuegos Cuba


The Cienfuegos Province is located right at the center of Cuba. The Cienfuegos territorial extension is 4,188 km², which represents 4% of the country’s surface. On the west it borders with the Matanzas province, on the north with Villa Clara, at the east with Sancti Spiritus and at the south with the Caribbean Sea. Its capital is the city of Cienfuegos, also known as Perla del Sur (Pearl of the South) or “linda ciudad del mar” (pretty city of the sea).